Print page print this page

Award for Excellence in Silviculture

The Award for Excellence in Silviculture 2020/2021 is open to all entrants in the Isle of Man, Northern Ireland and Wales. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners (including RFS members) across the competition area.  

This Award is to recognise and encourage exemplary silviculture in commercial woodland or compartments of established crops less than 30 years of age where wood production is the primary aim. 

Silviculture 2016Siver Fordwestfield Wood Wn 311016Lr


Further details are available below. Please refer to these when completing your application.  

Excellence in Silviculture Award Rules and Guidance 2020

Excellence in Forestry Awards Terms and Conditions 2020

Entry Form Award for Excellence in Silviculture 2020

Rheolau a Chanllawiau Gwobr Rhagoriaeth Mewn Cedwriaeth 2020

Telerau ac Amodau 2020

Ynys Manaw, Gogledd Iwerddon a Chymru 2020


Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification and especially if you are considering making multiple entries.


This award is sponsored by Tilhill Forestry. 

Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk