All England Woodland Resilience Awards 2021

By Becky Wilkinson · April 29, 2021

To mark the UK hosting the 26th UN Conference on Climate Change of the Parties   (COP26) in November this year, the Forestry Climate Change Working Group, a cross forestry sector body which promotes adaptation of trees, woods and forests to environmental change, is organising the All England Woodland Resilience Awards.

There are two awards:

  • Existing woodland management: focus on adaptive management
  • New woodland creation: focus on adaptation and nature recovery/biodiversity

Any woodland owner, or agent on behalf of an owner, in England, from the private, public or voluntary sectors may enter the competition. The minimum area of woodland is 1 ha.

Entries will be assessed by a panel of three independent judges for each award on the basis of the principles of forest climate adaptation as set out in Managing England’s Woodlands in a Climate Emergency.

A certificate of achievement will be presented to the winning and highly commended entries at a high profile event later in the year at a date and venue to be announced.

To enter

1. Download full information on the competition and your entry form below.

2. Please complete the entry form and send it together with your management plan and any maps and photos to

The new extended deadline for all entries is midnight on Saturday 17th July.