Print page print this page

2018 - Winners

2018 Excellence in Forestry Award Winners 

 Eif2018winnerssponsorsjudges Westonbirt Crfsbrianmartin

From the magnificent Duchy of Cornwall woodlands in Herefordshire to small woodlands in Somerset and Devon, 2018's Excellence in Forestry Awards  revealed inspiring tales of forestry, woodland management and education and learning projects.

The EiF Awards were presented at the Great Oak Hall at the National Arboretum,Westonbirt, by kind permission of Forestry Commission England on 13 July 2018.

The full judges' report was included in the October 2018 issue of the QJF. Details of individual winners are available by clicking on the titles below.


Excellence in Silviculture


Silviculturegold Timberline Crfsowendavies

Duke of Cornwall Award

Resilient Multi-purpose Forestry

DOCsilverWitham Park 050718 Wn Crfsowendavies

Small and Farm

Woodlands Award

Farm Silver The Hillyfield The Aptly Named Hillyfield Nestled In Its Steep Sided Valley Credit Rfs Owen Davies

Urban and Community

Forestry Award

Community Gold Hoefswill Taylor And Stephen Coffey From Hoef In A Meadow In One Of Their Memorial Woods Credit Rfs C Reid

Education and Learning


Ed And Learning Joint Silver Madley Primary



With many thanks to our 2018 sponsors:

Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk Tubexplusiconplusproposition


Savills Logo Large Trees Please Master Logo 2015
Pefc Logo













And partners 

New Rase Logo Rgb