Print page print this page

2016- Winners


 Our 2016 winners

The exceptionally high standard of entries across all categories of the Excellence in Forestry Awards 2016 proved a challenge for the judges! Winners, received their awards at Lotherton Hall Estate near Leeds on Wednesday 6 July 2016. They are as follows: 

Gold: Helmsley Estate, Duncombe Park, near Helmsley, North Yorkshire, owned by the Rt Hon Jake Barnaby Duncombe.

Silver: Warren and Lalbuss Woods, Ivegil, Cumbria, owned by Orlando Finzi, managed by Egger Forestry.

Highly commended: Grimston Wood, near York, owned by Ralph Hoyle.

More details here 

Gold: Zetland Estates' Woodland Carbon Code woodland, near Richmond, North Yorkshire, owned by Earl of Ronaldshay

Silver: Ford and Etal Estates' Ford Westfield Woods, near Wooler, Northumberland, owned by Lord and Lady Joicey.

More details here

Gold: Sawrey Ground Plantation, near Hawskhead, Cumbria, owned by Gary Primrose and Derek Hook.

Silver: Moss Wood, near Hexham, Northumberland, owned by James Ogilvie.

More details here

Gold: Churwell Environmental Volunteers for the Clarksprings and Daffil Woods owned by Leeds City Council.

Silver: Bramhall and Carr Wood, owned by Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council.

More details here

Gold:  Bill Hogarth (MBE) Memorial Apprenticeship Trust (BHMAT), based in Carnforth, Lancashire.

Silver: the Full Cycle project, led by Campaign for National Parks in partnership with the Lake District National Park Authority and Woodmatters.

Highly commended: 1st Whittingham BP Scout Group, based at the Whittingham Memorial Institute, Alnwick, Northumberland.

More details here 



Egger 2 Jc Logo W Forestry Agents Whiteongreen High Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk New Rase Logo Rgb 



Tubexplusiconplusproposition Pefc Logo