Print page print this page

Award for Excellence in Silviculture

 Please share this page


Rfs Excellence In Forestry For Web


The Award for Excellence in Silviculture 2020 is open to all entrants in the Isle of Man, Northern Ireland and Wales. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners (including RFS members) across the competition area.  

This Award is to recognise and encourage exemplary silviculture in commercial woodland or compartments of established crops less than 30 years of age where wood production is the primary aim. 

Silviculture 2016Siver Fordwestfield Wood Wn 311016Lr


Further details are available in the Rules and Guidelines for Excellence in Silviculture Award. Please refer to these and the overall Terms and Conditions when completing your application.  See Resources above.


Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification and especially if you are considering making multiple entries.


This award is sponsored by Tilhill Forestry.


Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk