Print page print this page

RFS Theory Qualifications

Qualifications Landing Page


Qualification Overview

RFS Certificates are nationally-recognised professional qualifications. They are valued by peers and employers throughout the arboriculture, forestry and land-based sectors. Completion of a RFS Certificate requires dedication and hard work.

Currently, the Royal Forestry Society awards two separate qualifications. These include the RFS/ABC Certificate in Arboriculture and the RFS/ABC Certificate in Forestry.
RFS Certificates conform with the national QCF system.  

RFS Qualifications act as either standalone qualifications or can be combined with a suite of practical tickets to comprise a post nominal certification. Eg. RFS Cert Arb


The ABC Level 2/3 qualifications are as follows:  


Each ABC Level 2 theory Certificate is a stand-alone qualification. The completion of an RFS/ABC level 2 theory certifcation DOES NOT entitle the holder to use any RFS postnomial accreditation.

This may be acheived once they have paid for and submitted both the theory and practical elements to RFS for approval. Certification information here.