Print page print this page

Community Woodland Award

 Please share this page

The Community Woodland Award 2019 is open to all entrants in the South East of England. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners (including RFS members) in London and Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Essex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, the Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Sussex (East and West), Surrey and Wiltshire.  

This Award is to encourage and reward woodland projects that benefit communities. Specifically woodland which has been established and managed in a way which is sustainable and beneficial to the landscape, the local people, biodiversity and the economy in both the short and long term.

Urbanandcomgold2017 Warley Woods Cls Wn 060617 


Further details are available in the Rules and Guidelines for Community Woodland. Please refer to these and the overall Terms and Conditions when completing your application.   

The closing date is noon on Tuesday 5 March 2019. 


Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification and especially if you are considering making multiple entries.

Get in touch
Tel:01295 678588
Fax:01295 670798