Print page print this page

Award for Excellence in Silviculture


 Please share this page

The Award for Excellence in Silviculture 2019 is open to all entrants in the South East of England. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners (including RFS members) in London and Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Essex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, the Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Sussex (East and West), Surrey and Wiltshire.  

This Award is to recognise and encourage exemplary silviculture in commercial woodland or compartments of established crops less than 30 years of age where wood production is the primary aim. 

Silviculture 2016Siver Fordwestfield Wood Wn 311016Lr


Further details are available in the Rules and Guidelines for Excellence in Silviculture Award. Please refer to these and the overall Terms and Conditions when completing your application.   

The closing date is noon on Tuesday 5 March 2019. 


Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification and especially if you are considering making multiple entries.


This award is sponsored by Tilhill Forestry.


Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk


Get in touch
Tel:01295 678588
Fax:01295 670798