Print page print this page

Community Woodland Award (Urban and Community Forestry)

 Please share this page

The Community Woodland Award 2018 is open to all entrants in the West of England. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners including RFS Members in Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North-West Midlands (Cheshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire), Somerset & Dorset, and the South West (Devon and Cornwall).  

This Award is to encourage and reward projects involving community woodland which has been established and managed in a way which is sustainable and beneficial to the landscape, the local people, biodiversity and the economy in both the short and long term.

Urbanandcomgold2017 Warley Woods Cls Wn 060617 


Further details are available in the accompanying Rules and Guidelines. Please refer to these Guidelines when completing your application.   

The closing date is noon on Tuesday 6 March 2018. 

Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification especially regarding multiple entries.

Get in touch
Tel:01295 678588
Fax:01295 670798