Print page print this page

Award for Excellence in Silviculture

 Please share this page

The Award for Excellence in Silviculture 2018 is open to all entrants in the West of England. Entries are welcome from all woodland owners including RFS Members in Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North-West Midlands (Cheshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire), Somerset & Dorset, and the South West (Devon and Cornwall).  

This Award is to recognise and encourage exemplary silviculture in commercial woodland or compartments of established crops less than 30 years of age where wood production is the primary aim. 

Silviculture 2016Siver Fordwestfield Wood Wn 311016Lr


Further details are available in the accompanying Rules and Guidelines. Please refer to these Guidelines when completing your application.   

The closing date is noon on Tuesday 6 March 2018. 

Please contact Dr Rachel Thomas at if you require clarification especially regarding multiple entries.


This award is sponsored by Tilhill Forestry and Tubex.


Tilhill Forestry Logo Cmyk Tubexplusiconplusproposition


Get in touch
Tel:01295 678588
Fax:01295 670798